

# **COUNCIL HIGHLIGHTS**

June 22, 2023

# **Clinical Supervisor Definition**

Council approved an updated definition of who is considered a clinical supervisor. <u>Click here to review the updated definition</u>. This definition does not take effect until April 1, 2026. CRPO will develop supporting information and communicate with stakeholders well before the upcoming definition comes into effect.

# **Reporting Information on Possible Criminal Acts policy**

Council approved the Reporting Information on Possible Criminal Acts policy as presented. Click here to read the revised policy on our website.

#### **Professional Practice Standards Review**

Council approved the Professional Practice Standards for public consultation. <u>Click here to</u> find Information on how to provide feedback and to review the full draft or abridged version of the revised standards.

# **Council Election Results and Committee Appointments**

Council was provided with the district election results: Kafui Sawyer, RP was elected in District 3, Kenneth Lomp, RP, was re-elected in District 4 and Judy Mord, RP, was acclaimed in District 2. Congratulations to the successful candidates and thank you to those who ran in or voted in the elections.

K. Sawyer was appointed to the Nominations and Elections and Client Relations Committees and will continue to be a member of the ICRC.

Council also approved the appointment of Vice-Chairs to the following committees for terms of approximately one year:

- Jeffrey Vincent, Public Member (ICRC)
- David Keast, Public Member (Registration)
- Kayleen Edwards, RP, Non-Council member (QA)
- Keri Selkirk, Public Member (Examination)

Kali Hewitt-Blackie, RP, was appointed Chair of the ICRC, replacing longtime Council member, Shelley Briscoe-Dimock, RP.

Henry Pateman, Public member, was appointed to the ICRC and Examination Committee to ensure sufficient public member representation.

Riffat Yusaf, RP, was appointed as a non-Council member of the Examination Committee.

#### **Election of Officers**

An election was not required, as the number of nominations received matched the number of available positions on the Executive Committee. As such, the following members were acclaimed to serve a one-year term on the Committee:

- Kenneth Lomp, RP (President)
- Michael Machan, RP (Vice President)
- Kali Hewitt-Blackie, RP (Member at Large, Professional)
- David Keast (Member at Large, Public)
- Keri Selkirk (Member at Large, Public)

# Other updates

- Demo of Jurisprudence Module
- Q4 meeting pulse evaluation update